Department Directory

UO Portland

70 NW Couch Street, Portland, OR 97209
General Inquiries: 503-412-3696
pdxinfo@uoregon.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name title phone email

Academic Affairs

Reception/Main

503-412-3699

uoportland@uoregon.edu

Events and Scheduling

Main

503-412-3808 pdxinfo@uoregon.edu
Conference Room 324   503-412-3667  

Jane Gordon

Vice Provost for Portland

503-412-3742

jgordon@uoregon.edu

Carrie Toth

Executive Assistant 503-412-3804 ctoth@uoregon.edu

Tess Phillips 

Event Manager 503-412-0469 tessp@uoregon.edu

Mirta Strickland

Scheduler/Receptionist 503-412-3699 mirta@uoregon.edu

Cris Moss

Arts and Culture Coordinator   cmoss@uoregon.edu

Facility Services

 

 

Facility Help Ticket

John Woelfle

Facility Services Manager 503-412-3691 jwoelfle@uoregon.edu

John Roper

Facility Maintenance Technician 503-412-3692 roper@uoregon.edu 

Information Technology Services

Control Room

503-412-3750

IT Help Ticket

Doug Burzell

Manager, User Support Services 503-412-3676 burzell@uoregon.edu

Clayton O'Brien

Systems Administrator 503-412-3746 claytono@uoregon.edu

Student and Career Services

Program Coordinator

503-412-3701

 

Sarah Kutten

Director of Student Services 503-412-3704

skutten@uoregon.edu

Board of Trustees

     

Jennifer LaBelle

Executive Assistant and Operations Mgr 503-412-3798 jlabelle@uoregon.edu

Center on Teaching and Learning

     

Hank Fien

Director   ffien@uoregon.edu

Julie Watts

Office Manager   jwatts2@uoregon.edu

Carol Dissen

Expert Reading Coach   cdissen@uoregon.edu

Nancy Nelson

Research Assistant Professor   nnelson3@uoregon.edu

Veronica Predovic

Assistant Project Coordinator   vpredovi@uoregon.edu
Jessica Turtura

Research Associate

  jhorwitz@uoregon.edu

Child and Family Center

Reception/Main

503-412-3783

 

Allison Caruthers

Project Director 503-412-3770 ascaru@uoregon.edu

Daryl Ford

Assessment Coordinator 503-412-3764 dmford@uoregon.edu

Whitney Nash

Assessment Coordinator 503-412-3775 wnash@uoregon.edu
Jennifer Hoskins Research Associate 503-412-0473

jhoskins@uoregon.edu

Julia Tienson Research Associate 503-412-0471

jtienson@uoregon.edu

College of Design

Reception/Main

503-412-3718

aaapdx@uoregon.edu

Conference Room 541   503-412-3730  

Jay Ferris

Administrative Director   jferris@uoregon.edu

Jen Rushen

Manager of Administrative Services 503-412-3738 jenr@uoregon.edu
Jessa Waters Academic Advisor 503-412-0472 jwaters@uoregon.edu

John Leahy

Fabrication Lab Manager 503-412-3748 jleahy@uoregon.edu

Jason Shirley

Technology Services/Lab Administrator   jshirle2@uoregon.edu

Architecture

     

Justin Fowler

Director, Portland Architecture Program 503-412-3719 jfowler8@uoregon.edu

Howard Davis

Professor 503-412-3735 hdavis@uoregon.edu

Nico Larco

Associate Professor & Co-Director, SCI 503-412-3732 nlarco@uoregon.edu

Energy Studies in Buildings Laboratory

     

Jason Stenson

Research Assistant 503-412-3656 jstenson@uoregon.edu

Mark Fretz

Associate Director of Outreach 503-412-3656 mfretz@uoregon.edu

Historic Preservation

     

Chad Randl

Acting Program Director   crandl@uoregon.edu

James Buckley

Associate Professor 503-412-3763 jbuckley@uoregon.edu

Product Design

     

Susan Sokolowski

Director, Sports Product Design 503-412-3736 ssokolow@uoregon.edu

Alex Xu

Assistant Professor 503-412-3734 axu@uoregon.edu

James Tuttle

Studio Techinician   jtuttle2@uoregon.edu

Urbanism Next

     

Becky Steckler

Manager 503-412-3729 beckys@uoregon.edu

Amanda Howell

Program Coordinator 503-412-3747 ahowell3@uoregon.edu

Jennifer Davidson

Project Manager 503-412-3753 jend@uoregon.edu

Duck Store

Reception/Main

 

stag@uoduckstore.com

Amanda Christensen

Manager   amandac@uoregon.edu

Executive Suite

Reception/Main

503-412-3709

 

Hans Bernard

Assistant VP for State Affairs  503-412-3715 hbernard@uoregon.edu

Intercollegiate Athletics

     

Kim Murray

Assistant Athletic Director of Development 503-412-3681 kim@uoregon.edu

Chris Mueller

Associate Director of Development 503-412-3684 muellerc@uoregon.edu
Dylan Robinson Sales Manager IMGL 503-412-3754

drobinso@uoregon.edu

Justin Fisher

Assistant Athletic Director of Development 503-412-3751 jjfisher@uoregon.edu

Labor Education Research Center

     

Nikki Rudiger

Program Support Specialist 503-412-3721 nrudiger@uoregon.edu

Sherman Henry

Instructor 503-412-3722 shermanh@uoregon.edu

Mark Brenner

Instructor 503-412-3723 mbrenner@uoregon.edu

Library and Learning Commons

Reception/Main

503-412-3671

pdxlib@uoregon.edu

Library Classroom 072A   502-412-3674  
Nancy Cunningham Interim Assoc. Dean of Libraries   nancyc@uoregon.edu

Michael Brown

Technology and Access Services Manager 503-412-3673 brownm@uoregon.edu

Paula Martin

Access Services Coordinator 503-412-3672 pamartin@uoregon.edu

Sean Curtin

Classroom/VC Tech Specialist 503-412-3750 scurtin@uoregon.edu

Output Room

Reception/Main

503-412-3737

 

Chris Cosler

Digital Media Production Specialist 503-412-3675 ccosler@uoregon.edu

Lundquist College of Business

Reception/Main

503-412-3777

 

Jennie Leander

Asst. Director Grad. Affairs & Student Exp. 503-412-0478 jleander@uoregon.edu

Katrina Loganimoce

Global Trips Coordinator 503-412-3791 katrinal@uoregon.edu

Wendy Sierra

Operations Coordinator 503-412-3793 sierraw@uoregon.edu

Ashley Walker

Events Coordinator 503-412-3727 awalker8@uoregon.edu

Keri Brunson

Receptionist 503-412-3777 kbrunso2@uoregon.edu

Shannon Aniciete

Asst. Director Empl./Alumni Engagement 503-412-3756

anciete@uoregon.edu

Oregon Executive MBA

     

Rachel Todd

Director of OEMBA 503-412-3778 rtodd7@uoregon.edu

Sandy Kingsley

Admissions Coordinator 503-412-3786 kingsley@uoregon.edu

Paul Allen

Asst. Director Exec. Recruit. Admissions 503-412-3794 pallen3@uoregon.edu

Kit Alderdice

Marketing and Communications Coord. 503-412-3780 kita@uoregon.edu

Sports Product Management

     

Ellen Schmidt-Devlin

Executive Director of SPM 503-412-3707 ellens@uoregon.edu

Shelly Gourlay

Director of SPM 503-412-3806 sgourlay@uoregon.edu

Mariel Tyler von Wrangel

Industry Engagement Specialist 503-412-0476 mtylervo@uoregon.edu

John Eberle

Clinical Professor/Instructor   jeberle@uoregon.edu

Office of Admissions

     

Melea Tejadas

Asst. Director for Portland Metro Recruit. 503-412-3752 melea@uoregon.edu

Mike Mendoza

Regional Admissions Counselor   mikem@uoregon.edu

School of Journalism and Communication

     

Regina Lawrence

Associate Dean of SOJC Portland 503-412-3659 rgl@uoregon.edu

Andrea McFarlane

Executive Assistant 503-412-3662 andrealm@uoregon.edu

Donna Davis

Director of Strategic Communication 503-412-3658 dzdavis@uoregon.edu

Wes Pope

Co-Director of Multimedia Journalism 503-412-3759 wpope@uoregon.edu

Andrew DeVigal

Faculty Chair for Journalism Innovation 503-412-3677 adevigal@uoregon.edu

Erika Berardi

Outreach & Events Project Manager 503-412-3693 evogt@uoregon.edu

Piper Menke

Graduate Recruitment Manager 503-412-3706 pmenke@uoregon.edu

School of Law

     

Mohsen Manesh

Associate Professor & Faculty Director 503-412-3749 mohsen@uoregon.edu

Emily Wanner

Managing Director, Portland Program 503-412-0468 ejohnso5@uoregon.edu

Michelle Smith

ENR Research Associate 503-412-3796 mesmith2@uoregon.edu

University Advancement & Development

     

Joanne Steinhart

Executive Assistant 503-412-3789 jsteinh5@uoregon.edu

John McGrath

Director of Development 503-412-3726 mcgrathj@uoregon.edu
Ayasha Benninghoven Assoc. Director of Development 503-412-3687 ayasha@uoregon.edu

Kyle Harris

Director of Development, College of Design 503-412-0464 kharris@uoregon.edu

Sharon Heth

Director of Development, Gift Planning 503-412-0461 sheth@uoregon.edu

Alex Spady

Prospect Analyst, Development Strategies and Pipeline Programs 503-412-0466 spady@uoregon.edu

University Communications

     

Heidi Hiaasen

Asst. Director for Portland Communications 503-412-3714 heidih@uoregon.edu
Regional Engagement      
Kelly Elliott Director of Regional Development 503-412-0460 kellyle@uoregon.edu
Megan Wirtz Portland Program Manager 503-412-3802 mwirtz@uoregon.edu